top of page

ARC Review: A VERY LARGE EXPANSE OF SEA


Thanks to Edelweiss and the publisher for providing an eARC of A VERY LARGE EXPANSE OF SEA by Tahereh Mafi.

WOW! I felt anger and disgust, and overall emotionally destroyed as I devoured this brutally honest depiction of life for teenage Muslims after 9/11. Shirin, the main character, is amazing, and I am so excited for all of you to meet her when this book comes out! I don’t think I’m the same after reading this... My significant other kept asking me, “what’s wrong,” because I was reading with such a pained expression on my face. I’d take little breaks and hug him, or tearfully update him on the horrible actions the people in the story were taking. This book was SO GOOD, and I am grateful to Tahereh Mafi for writing it! You all need to read this ASAP!


bottom of page